National Bookstore #BookBingeBazaar Haul

Last February 9-11, National Bookstore hosted its first ever #BookBingeBazaar that was held at Megatrade Hall 3 in SM Megamall. I got there on their first day and hauled quite a lot, 11 books to be exact. The books were priced at P75, P175 and P275. I didn’t see any books that were priced at P75 but there P175 are all fiction books, YA to be exact, either hardcover or paperback and as for the P275 it was the non-fiction books.

Image result for national bookstore book binge bazaar

Continue reading “National Bookstore #BookBingeBazaar Haul”

Advertisements

UNBOXING: The Bookish Box August 2017

Yes I can see you stare at me, SORRY for this late unboxing but I’m still posting it anyway. Better to post than not, right? I’ve been a rep for The Bookish Box from May to August 2017 and this was my last rep package from them. The Bookish Box is another subscription box that has been running for almost two years now. The creator Justine Brooks, created the box for book nerds to have a monthly box full of goodies. The shop also promote diversity, empowerment, and positivity through reading.

The theme for August was “FLORAL & FEMENITST”. The YA book features a story about sisters in a dark and magical way. Fans of Leigh Bardugo and Holly Black will definitely love this. The box was inspired by books with beautiful cover and strong female lead characters, think about Daenerys Targaryen from Game of Thrones or Celaena Sardothien from Throne of Glass.

Inside the box:

FullSizeRender

The Handmaids Tale inspired body purse by The Bookish Shop

Continue reading “UNBOXING: The Bookish Box August 2017”

UNBOXING: Whimsify Box July 2017

A few days ago I received my Whimsify box for July and I adore every single item the team included in the box. If you didn’t know, Whimsify Box is a subscription box for lovers of YA Fantasy books.

The theme for July was “SOMETHING WICKED THIS WAY COMES”. The July box is all about the mystery and dark magic of the carnival and has SIX items perfect for fans of Caraval, The Night Circus, and Menagerie. The book for July is a dark YA fantasy set in a traveling carnival filled with unusual illusions and dangerous secrets.

Continue reading “UNBOXING: Whimsify Box July 2017”

Book Haul: September 2016 + MIBF Exeprience

septbh-mibf

Hello, Hello! It’s been months since I last posted and opened this blog, the past few months has been crazy for me with all life realities (balancing academics, organizations, social life and my newly opened food business), but the good news is I am definitely back.

September is absolutely the most awaited month for us, Filipino Bookworms and you might be asking yourself now why? Well, Manila International Book Fair or MIBF is a long week book fair with all different publishing companies and bookstores that offers discounts on books plus there’s also a few local and international book signings on the said event that is usually held every September. This event helps us save a lot of bucks but at the same time makes our wallet cries because in this moment we becomes a book hoarders, but then no regrets here.

Continue reading “Book Haul: September 2016 + MIBF Exeprience”

Book Haul: May 2016

Hello loves! I know I haven’t been active lately here on my blog, and I’m really sorry for that. To make it up to you guys, I decided to upload my monthly hauls and wrap-ups. I’m still brainstorming some ideas on how I can be active in this blog.

My haul for May 2016:

maybookhaul

Yes, I only got 5 books this month. 2 of which I’d already read, while the remaining three, which is the The Dark Elements trilogy, I haven’t read yet. Read each synopsis below (c/o Goodreads).

Continue reading “Book Haul: May 2016”