UNBOXING: Whimsify Box July 2017

A few days ago I received my Whimsify box for July and I adore every single item the team included in the box. If you didn’t know, Whimsify Box is a subscription box for lovers of YA Fantasy books.

The theme for July was “SOMETHING WICKED THIS WAY COMES”. The July box is all about the mystery and dark magic of the carnival and has SIX items perfect for fans of Caraval, The Night Circus, and Menagerie. The book for July is a dark YA fantasy set in a traveling carnival filled with unusual illusions and dangerous secrets.

Inside the box:

 

Whimsify one

Menagerie bookmark from Dreamy and Co.

The Night Circus inspired tea from Riddle’s Tea Shoppe and Curiosities

Whimsify 2

Macbeth quote print from Dorothy Reads

whimsify 3

Gomorrah candle from Muggle Library Candles

whimsify 4

Caramel popcorn from Kettle Encore Gourmet Popcorn

whimsify 5

Book of the month: Daughter of the Burning City by Amanda Foody with a matching poster and a signed book plate.

Caraval inspired tote bag from Miss Phi

And here’s a photo of everything inside the box:

WHIMSIFY JULY UNBOXIMG

Aren’t they lovely? You better subscribe before it’s too late!

August boxes are already sold out but September boxes can be ordered. The theme for September is “QUEENS: GOOD AND EVIL”whm

This theme is all about those royal ladies in charge, whether they’re good or very, very bad! Think Snow White, Queen Levana from The Lunar Chronicles, Aelin Galathynius from Throne of Glass, and the Queen of Hearts – just to name a few!

This month’s book is a YA fantasy and a wonderful reimagining of Snow White, all about two women reshaping their own stories. It’s a powerful book with strong female characters, lots of magic, and even a little romance!

Each box will include 4-6 bookish items, almost all of which will be exclusive to this box, as well as a bookplate signed by the author!

You guys can use my code: MAIDEN10 to get a discount on your orders.

Subscribe at their website, follow them on instagram and twitter for updates.

xoxo,Tin ❤

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s