July 2017 was a good month for me as I’ve read 7 books in total:

Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas – I SHOULD’VE READ THIS BOOK SOONER. I was bored with the first half of the book but things really get pretty exciting at the second half. Rating: ★★★★

Crown of Midnight by Sarah J. Maas – Since I was really intrigue with the second half of the first book, I decided to jump right next to the second book and it didn’t disappoint. Rating: ★★★★

Learning to Fall by Mina V. Esguerra – I decided to support more local authors by reading their books. This one is a NA book and it’s kinda quick read where you can read on one sitting. Rating: ★★★★

No Second Chances by Kate Evangelista – This is also a quick and fluffy read. The contemporary feels. You’ll witness how a boy will do everything to get back the girl of his life. Rating: ★★★★

Interim Goddess of Love by Mina V. Esguerra – Another book from a local author and another quick read. I love how the setting is set in the Philippines. This book is also about Filipino Gods and deities. Rating: ★★★★

Crooked Kingdom by Leigh Bardugo – HOW COULD I EVEN DESCRIBE THIS! I love the ending, it’s definitely a great ending to the duology. Thoo Mathias 😦 You’ll know what I mean if you’ve read this. Definitely my favorite read for July. Rating: ★★★★★

Under Rose-Tainted Skies by Louise Gornall – Yes to diverse books. This book revolves around  Agoraphobia, OCD, Anxiety and Self-Harm. Read my full review here.  Rating: ★★★★

Here’s everything that I’ve read in one picture:

july wrap up

I’m hoping to read more books this August. I hope we all have a great reading month every month. ❤

Untitled

 

 

