Tags

, ,

septbh-mibf

Hello, Hello! It’s been months since I last posted and opened this blog, the past few months has been crazy for me with all life realities (balancing academics, organizations, social life and my newly opened food business), but the good news is I am definitely back.

September is absolutely the most awaited month for us, Filipino Bookworms and you might be asking yourself now why? Well, Manila International Book Fair or MIBF is a long week book fair with all different publishing companies and bookstores that offers discounts on books plus there’s also a few local and international book signings on the said event that is usually held every September. This event helps us save a lot of bucks but at the same time makes our wallet cries because in this moment we becomes a book hoarders, but then no regrets here.

14117956_1104930119560671_516305546205480193_n

As for me, it was my first MIBF and I’m telling you it was surreal! It was one of the experiences that a bookworm had been dreaming of! I attended on the first day of the book fair (can you sense my excitement here) because yes I was indeed excited and I can’t wait to hoard books.

7123d-manila-international-book-fair-1024x287

Photo grabbed from SkedSearch

This was what I’m telling you about! Look at those crazy crowd, all of them must had been as excited as I was.

Two of my most anticipated bookstores were National Book Store and Fullybooked where I bought most of my books.

Look how H A P P Y Β I am with my beloved new babies and also the fair mascot.

Here are the books that I hoarded:

sept-bh

From National Book Store

  • The Universe of Us by Lang Leav
  • Why We Broke Up by Daniel Handler
  • Tales of the Peculiar by Ransom Riggs
  • Book Thief by Markus Zusak

sept-bh2

From Fullybooked

  • Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas
  • Crown of Midnight by Sarah J. Maas
  • Heir of Fire by Sarah J. Maas
  • Tiger Lily by Jodi Anderson
  • Dirty Pretty Things by Michael Faudet
  • November 9 by Colleen Hoover
  • Hollow City by Ransom Riggs
  • Library of Souls by Ransom Riggs

With all the crazy crowd and the long lines all I could say that everything was worth it. I hoarded 12 books; 2 hardbound & 10 paperback. And now my tbr pile has gotten bigger. I can’t wait for next year’s MIBF!

Untitled

