image1 (5)

Title: Isla and the Happily Ever After

Author: Stephanie Perkins

Genre/s: Contemporary, Young Adult, Romance

Pages: 339 pages

 “There’s no story,’ I say. ‘I saw you one day, and I just knew.

SYNOPSIS:

Love ignites in the City That Never Sleeps, but can it last?

Hopeless romantic Isla has had a crush on introspective cartoonist Josh since their first year at the School of America in Paris. And after a chance encounter in Manhattan over the summer, romance might be closer than Isla imagined. But as they begin their senior year back in France, Isla and Josh are forced to confront the challenges every young couple must face, including family drama, uncertainty about their college futures, and the very real possibility of being apart.

MY THOUGHTS:

This was one of my most anticipated reads since this is the last book in the trilogy and I loved the other two. Isla and the Happily Ever After is my second favorite book in the trilogy. Nothing can beat Anna and the French Kiss, honestly. It’s heart-throbbing, devastating, hurtful (not just for the characters, I assure you) and yet it’s romantic, beautiful, amazing, unexplainably heartwarming and captivating.

The only problem I had in this book was the beginning of the novel. I thought Isla and Josh’s relationship happened way too quickly. But I’m glad they realized their true intentions in the beginning of their relationship though. Isla and Josh really did make the most beautiful couple.

The description of numerous European cities and landscape were amazingly written. They made me want to hop on a plane to see them myself. Perkins knows how to build up an atmosphere. I just recently added those cities in my travel bucket list and hopefully visit them in the future.

The bookends in this series are definitely the best ones. It was a really good ending where you got to see all the couples and how they are now, even if it was only for some pages. If you like romance and beautiful settings, I highly recommend these books. They are amazingly cute and fluffy for those days when you need a pick-me-up.

 

Rating: 5/5+

Untitled

