Good bye 2015, Hello 2016!

hpn

Good bye 2015, Hello 2016!

Less than an hour here in the Philippines and it’s already 2016. How fast 2015 passed by, just like that. A lot of things happened to me this 2015, and starting a blog and a bookstagram is two of the best things that happened to me, no regrets.

I started bookstagram first before I started a blog. I was actually having fun on checking out the #booksph on bookstagram and seeing a lot of beautiful bookish photos and then some time in May, May 9 2015 to be exact, I decided to join the bookstagram community, the word itself, a book community on Instagram. I started out with a few books, because I was actually a fan of reading ebooks, but then as time passed by, I bought physical copies of books from time to time and I didn’t notice how many books are piling up on my tbr. From becoming a bookstagrammer, I decided to open a blog so that I could keep track of my reviews, and that’s that start of my blog, on July 2015.

I love how much I grow this year, I’ve learned a lot of things, know new books, read quite a lot (30 for me) books, meet new internet friends in person and of course, attended my first ever book signing experience. The first ever book signing event that I attended was CTCinPH, Colleen Hoover, Tarryn Fisher and Christine Brae, and at the same event, was the first time I met my fellow bookstagrammers. Time and again I keep on meeting new friends, amazing new bookish gals and guys who can fangirl with me. I also just started my twitter account where I meet new amazing individuals, and right there I started on blog hopping, and that’s the time I realized “I want to be a legit book blogger”, and by that I mean I just don’t like to post reviews, I also want to explore more options, and this coming 2016, I decided on joining other reading challenge, I will also keep up with my Top Ten Tuesday, and hopefully sometime in the future, I will add other bookish talk on my blog to be more active.

I hope you guys are celebrating and enjoying New Year with your love ones. Cheers to another amazing year, 2016! ❤

12476009_1269884653025560_1404807184_n

What I posted on my Instagram:

To all the authors and publishers who sent me their book/s to review over the past months, thank you so much for trusting me and giving me a chance to review your works, I hope that I could work with you guys again! 💖

For every amazing bookish gal/guy who’ve I met in person or had a few conversations over instagram direct / twitter / Facebook, I hope we will have a stronger friendship next year, and fangirl together! 💓 and to those I haven’t met yet, I hope to see you guys soon! 😌

To everyone who keeps on liking my pictures and commenting on my posts, you guys are the reason why I don’t leave bookstagram, you guys are the inspiration why I always wanted my pictures to look great. I want to let you know that, you guys are my friends not just a follower, because we always fangirl together. Thank you. 😚

Happy New Year everyone! 🎉🍷🍾 Come and get a glass of Doña Elena, cheers to 2016, more books to read and receive🍷I hope you guys are enjoying your time with your families and loved ones. ☺️👋🏻

 

P.S. Fangirl is what I’m reading right now, and I guess I will finish it next year. 😉

Untitled

Leave a Reply

